Certif-ID Support Center

Contact Us

I created my Certif-ID account but I don’t see my credentials (certificates/badges) there?


Credentials (certificates/badges) can be seen in the profile only if the ID to which it was issued and the ID with which you created your profile is the same.

  1. Please check the email to which your certificate was issued.
  2. Please check the email with which you have created your profile on Certif-ID
  3. For instance, if the certificate is issued to you at abcd@gmail.com and you have created an account on Certif-ID using abcd@msn.com, then you would not see your certificate in this profile. 
  4. However, you can add the email in the account to see the certificates in a single login.
  5. Note that you will be able to add a certificate or a badge to the credentials section of your LinkedIn profile using a pre populated form only when you add it from the ID to which the credentials were issued. So make sure to create your profile on Certif-ID with the same email ID to which your credentials were issued.

To add a new email ID, follow the below steps:

  1. On your profile page, scroll down to About section and click on pencil icon to edit
  2. Click on Contact and then click on Add Email address
  3. Enter the email address to which the certificate was issued and click on Send Code
  4. Once the mail is added, if you wish, you can make it primary by clicking on Make Primary
  5. Now the email ID to which certificate was issued becomes primary. You can see the certificate under Skill Pass.  
  6. If you wish to delete the other account click on “X”



To add an existing account email ID or to merge two accounts, follow the below steps:

  1. On your profile page, scroll down to About section and click on pencil icon to edit
  2. Click on Contact and then click on Add Email address
  3. Enter the email address which you want to merge and click on Send Code

Please note - All the credentials (certificates/badges) from the email ID that you will add now will be merged in the account where you are doing the process and the account with the other email ID will be deleted.